Latest News - posted on März 27, 2014 durch

Voodoo Six Erschienen als Support-Act für Scott Stapp

Voodoo Six Erschienen als Support-Act für Scott Stapp

Vital britisch modern Hardrocker Voodoo Six haben als besonderen Gast Akt bei Scott Stapp Londoner Electric Ballroom-Gig am 23. April bestätigt worden, zwei Tage nach der Veröffentlichung des 4 verfolgen "Lead Me On" EP auf Spinefarm / Universal-. Dies ist eine einmalige Show aus Großbritannien Stapp, die Stimme von Glaubensbekenntnis, zur Unterstützung seines neuen Albums, 'Proof of Life'. Tickets HIER

Voodoo Six, die aus packten ihre 10 Datum Überschrift UK-Tour, die am 23. März triumphierend ihren Höhepunkt, haben jetzt enthüllt ein Video für den Radio-Edit von "Lead Me On ' (bei massiven letzten Jahr Iron Maiden Europa-Tour "Maiden England" gefilmt, , auf dem V6 waren Hauptträger)

"Lead Me On (Bearbeiten)', die Originalversion von denen über aktuelle der Band gefunden werden, hochgelobten "Songs To Länder überfallen, um" Album, mit "All That Glitters gebündelt werden (In Paris leben)', 'Take The Blame (Akustisch)"Und" Respekt (Akustisch)'.

"Songs To Länder zu erobern", überzeugende aktuelle Album der Band, wurde meisterhaft von Voodoo Six Gründer Tony Newton hergestellt, ein versierter Produzent / Ingenieur in seinem eigenen Recht, , die zuvor mit den Gleichen von Cockney Rejects gearbeitet hat, Iron Maiden und die Behandlung. "Songs To Länder zu erobern", welche an Steve Harris 'Barnyard UK Studio aufgenommen wurde, wurde dann von Pedro Ferreira gemischt (The Darkness, Enter Shikari, Therapy?) und Tony Newton; Das Album enthält Remix-Versionen von drei Songs von Voodoo Six 2012 "Fallende Messer" digitalen Format EP, die auf Planet Rock Radio der A-Liste für Spiel-aufgeführt wurde 6 Wochen, erreichte Platz 2 in Amazon UK-Charts.

'Fluke', der Band 2010 Album, uber die von Studiotechniker Mike Fraser gemischt (AC / DC, Aerosmith, Metallica, Jimmy Page) und ursprünglich über Classic Rock Magazine Powerage Records, wird sich für eine erweiterte Neuauflage auf Spinefarm noch in diesem Jahr gefüttert. 'Fluke', das erste Album, das mühelos hervorragende Talent der Sänger verfügen / Frontmann Luke Purdie, gewann die Band eine Vielzahl von neuen Fans, nicht auf Touren mit Bands wie Adrenaline Mob erwähnen, Edguy, Extreme und Michael Monroe, sowie Auftritte bei der Download-, Sonisphere Festivals und Bloodstock.

"Songs To Länder zu erobern", ein Killer, Melodie fluteten modernen klassischen Heavy Rock-Album, im Juni veröffentlicht 2013, hob die Messlatte noch höher, Führung Classic Rock Magazine Polly Glas zu behaupten, dass "Voodoo Six kommen die mit einem Fest, staubigen Wüsten-Fahr Dosis von crunch'n'rock. Leidenschaft und technische Kompetenz fehlt es nicht, eindrucksvolle Soli und coolen Off-Beat-Rhythmen treten die robusten, aber reichen Klang, den sie vermitteln ".

Metal Hammer ist Malcom Dome sinnierte, dass "Plötzlich, alles zusammen kommen. Es gibt Nut, Tempo, Tempo, Macht, eindringlichen Songs und einige beeindruckende Musikalität. Es ist wiedergeboren Clutch mit britischen Akzenten ... 'Higher Ground' einen Zeppelin-esque Eastern Geschmack zu, und "Stop" hat eine intelligente Aerosmith-Stil Funk knutschen ... Dies sind unverschämt eingängigen Hymnen, die Voodoo Six jetzt haben, was es massiven erweisen. 8/10"

Powerplay Harry Paterson schwärmte: "Dies ist ein Höllenritt. Klasse tropft aus jeder Note, die Band feuert eine Salve von kontinuierlichen großartige Riffs und Licks süchtig, Purdie und festigt seinen Anspruch als einer der besten britischen Hard-Rock-Gesangs Stylisten. Elf Songs von Reife und Exzellenz allem mit der lässigen Flair, das nur die große besitzen versandt; dies ist das beste Release noch von der London-Quintett. 9/10"

Voodoo Six, , die etwa zu auf Tour unterstützt UFO in Schweden gesetzt sind, Dänemark und Deutschland, haben auch eine prestigeträchtige Schlitz an der britischen Sonisphere Festival in Knebworth Park am 4. Juli ausgekleidet.

Latest News - posted on March 27, 2014 by

Voodoo Six Announced as support act for Scott Stapp

Voodoo Six Announced as support act for Scott Stapp

Vital British modern hard rockers Voodoo Six have been confirmed as the special guest act at Scott Stapp’s London Electric Ballroom gig on April 23rd, two days after the release of their 4 track ‘Lead Me On’ EP on Spinefarm / Universal. This is a one-off UK show from Stapp, the voice of Creed, in support of his new album, ‘Proof of Life’. Tickets HERE

Voodoo Six, who packed out their 10 date headline UK tour which triumphantly culminated on March 23rd, have now unveiled a video for the radio edit of ‘Lead Me On’ (filmed during Iron Maiden’s massive ‘Maiden England’ European tour last year, on which V6 were main support)

‘Lead Me On (Edit)’, the original version of which can be found on the band’s current, highly acclaimed ‘Songs To Invade Countries To’ album, will be bundled with ‘All That Glitters (live In Paris)’, ‘Take The Blame (Acoustic)’ and ‘Respect (Acoustic)’.

‘Songs To Invade Countries To’, the band’s compelling current album, was masterfully produced by Voodoo Six founder Tony Newton, an accomplished producer / engineer in his own right, who has previously worked with the likes of Cockney Rejects, Iron Maiden and The Treatment. ‘Songs To Invade Countries To’, which was recorded at Steve Harris’ Barnyard Studio UK, was then mixed by Pedro Ferreira (The Darkness, Enter Shikari, Therapy?) and Tony Newton; the album includes remixed versions of three songs from Voodoo Six’s 2012 ‘Falling Knives’ digital format EP, which was play-listed on Planet Rock Radio’s A-List for 6 weeks, reaching number 2 in Amazon’s UK charts.

‘Fluke’, the band’s 2010 album, which was mixed by uber studio engineer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Metallica, Jimmy Page) and originally released through Classic Rock Magazine’s Powerage Records, is being lined up for an enhanced reissue on Spinefarm later this year. ‘Fluke’, the first album to feature the effortlessly excellent talent of vocalist / front man Luke Purdie, won the band a host of new fans, not to mention tours with the likes of Adrenaline Mob, Edguy, Extreme and Michael Monroe, plus performances at the Download, Sonisphere and Bloodstock Festivals.

‘Songs To Invade Countries To’, a killer, melody drenched modern classic heavy rock album, released in June 2013, lifted the bar higher still, prompting Classic Rock Magazine’s Polly Glass to state that “Voodoo Six come bearing a hard, dusty-desert-driving dose of crunch‘n’rock. Passion and technical proficiency isn’t lacking, impressive solos and cool off-beat rhythms kick out the rugged but rich sound they convey”.

Metal Hammer’s Malcom Dome mused that “Suddenly, everything’s come together. There’s groove, pace, pace, power, insistent songs and some stunning musicianship. It’s Clutch reborn with British accents… ‘Higher Ground’ has a Zeppelin-esque Eastern flavour to it, and ‘Stop’ has a smart Aerosmith-style funk smooch… These are outrageously catchy anthems that prove Voodoo Six now have what it takes to be massive. 8/10”

Powerplay’s Harry Paterson raved that “This is one hell of a ride. Class dripping from every note, the band fires a continuous fusillade of great riffs and addictive licks, and Purdie consolidates his claim as one of the UK’s finest hard rock vocal stylists. Eleven songs of maturity and excellence all dispatched with the nonchalant flair that only the great possess; this is the finest release yet from the London-based quintet. 9/10”

Voodoo Six, who are about to set off on tour supporting UFO in Sweden, Denmark and Germany, have also lined up a prestigious slot at the UK’s Sonisphere Festival in Knebworth Park on July 4th.